Thursday, 22 February, 2024

Singh wins election to become NC Sarlahi President   


Sarlahi, March 14 : Surendra Prasad Singh has emerged victorious to the post of President of Nepali Congress (NC), Sarlahi. He obtained 1,758 votes while his arch-rival Laxman Roy got 1,378 votes.    

District Election Officer Nageswor Prasad Singh had announced names of other elected office-bearers on the occasion.    
In the election held under the 14th district convention, the vice-presidents elect are Nabin Adhikari, Dr Saroj Kumar and Sheikh Sadullahal. Among other elected are Niraj Karki (secretary) and Indra Bahadur Yonjan and Sunil Kumar Kusawaha (joint-secretary).