Wednesday, 6 December, 2023

Mills Cup Cricket Tournament on March 4  


Morang, Feb 21 : The Mills Cup Cricket Tournament is taking place on March 4 in Biratnagar.    

The Mills Cricket Club and Academy is organizing the T20 tournament involving a total of 19 teams including from Nepal and India to attract youths of Province 1 to the sport, organizers said. The venue for the game is the Jute Mills Cricket Ground in Biratnagar.    

The participating teams include Nepalese crickets club—Bhairahawa Cricket Club, Janakpur Cricket Club, Boston Cricket Club, Jhapa, Horizon Cricket Club, Biratnagar, Birat Cricket Club and Academy, Biratnagar, Mills Cricket Club, Biratnagar, Kathmandu Cricket Club, Siraha Cricket Club, Sunsari-11 Cricket Club, Purbaanchal Cricket Club, Biratnagar, Patrick Cricket Club, Jhapa, MCCA Biratnagar and Indian cricket clubs-- Katihar Cricket Club, Jogbani Cricket Club, Purniya Cricket Club and Kanpur Cricket Club.    
The winner of the tournament will get Rs 111,000 in cash while first runner-up will walk home with Rs 51,000.