Tuesday, 23 July, 2024

Men's and Women's T-20 Cricket schedule made public


Kathmandu, Nov 23: The match sheet for the men's and women's T-20 Cricket championship under the 13th South Asian Games (SAG) has been made public.
The 13th SAG is being held in Kathmandu and Pokhara of Nepal from December 1 to 10.
As per the match schedule made public today by the SAG Organizing Committee, Nepal will play against the test nation Sri Lanka in the Men's T-20 Cricket on December 3.
Five teams are competing in the Men's T-20 Cricket Championship under the 13th SAG. Teams from Nepal, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Bhutan and Maldives will be competing. India and Pakistan are not participating.
Similarly, Nepal will meet Bhutan in its second game on December 5 and Maldives in the third match on December 6.
Likewise, Nepal is pitted against Bangladesh in the last game on December 7. The top two teams will vie for gold.
Similarly, the second runner-up and the third runner-up teams will compete for bronze medal. The championship will be played on the basis of 'round-robin' method.
The game will be held at TU Cricket Ground in Kirtipur.
Similarly, Nepal is pitted against Maldives in the first match under the Women's T-20 Cricket Championship of the 13th SAARC.
The match between Nepal and Maldives is scheduled for December 2.
Nepal will play against Bangladesh in its second match on December 4 and against Sri Lanka on December 6.
Four teams are competing in the Women's T-20 Cricket Championship.
India, Pakistan and Bhutan are not participating in this event.
The top two teams will compete for gold while the second runner-up team and the third runner-up team will vie for bronze.
The game will be played on 'round-robin' basis.
The matches will be played in Pokhara Stadium.