Friday, 1 December, 2023

First Gaidakot Mayor Cup T20 Tournament from March 5


Nawalpur, Feb 28 : First Gaidakot Mayor Cup T20 Cricket Tournament is taking place on March 5-9. To be organised by the Nawajagaran Rural Development Centre, the venue for the match is Gaidakot-9 in Nawalparasi (Bardaghat-Susta East) district and its slogan is sports for health, unity and prosperity.    

Total eight teams from Nawalparasi East, Nawalparasi West, Baglung, Parbat, Tanahun, Syangja, Kaski and Chitwan will take part in the tournament, said the sport coordinator Dham Nath Sapkota at a press conference organised here today to share the information about the event. The match aims to make economy of the area dynamic through sports tourism, he said.    

Winner gets Rs 200,000 in cash, a trophy, a medal and a certificate. Similarly, first runner-up bags Rs 150,000 in cash, a trophy, a medal and a certificate. Man of the match gets Rs 10,000, emerging player Rs 7,000 and best batsman, best bowler, best wicketkeeper and best fielder Rs 5,000 each. Man of the match of each match wins Rs 1,500.