Saturday, 13 July, 2024

Chitwan Rhinos wins PPL Cricket Championship


Kaski, Dec 28: Chitwan Rhinos has won the second edition of Pokhara Premier League (PPL) T20 cricket tournament.
In the final match played at the Pokhara Stadium today, Chitwan Rhinos defeated Biratnagar Titans by 32 runs. With this, the winner got Rs 2.7 million cash prize.
Paras Khadka was the captain of Chitwan Rhinos.
The first runner up Biratnagar Titans got Rs 1 million cash prize. After Biratnagar Titans decided for fielding with toss win, Chitwan Rhinos collected 202 runs at the loss of five wickets, playing all overs.
Chasing the target of 203 runs, Biratnagar Titans was able to secure only 170 runs at the loss of seven wickets.