Friday, 1 December, 2023

7th Annual Nepal-Pakistan T-20 Cricket Tournament: Prize distributed


By TRN Online, Kathmandu, Mar. 10: The Embassy of Pakistan today organized the prize distribution ceremony of the 7th Annual Nepal-Pakistan T-20 Cricket Tournament.

A total of 12 teams including different Nepali Cricket Clubs participated in the 9-day cricket tournament.

R S Widyaith Cricket Club won the tournament while Nexus Cricket Club was the runner-up.

Ram Prasad Thapaliya, Secretary Land Management, Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation of Nepal graced the occasion as the Chief Guest.

Special guests on the occasion included Salahuddin Noman Chowdhury, Ambassador of Bangladesh to Nepal; Himalee Arunatilaka, Ambassador of Sri Lanka to Nepal; and Roshan Singh, Treasure, Cricket Association of Nepal, read a press release of the Embassy.

Addressing the occasion, Thapaliya lauded the Embassy’s efforts in organizing this annual event and pointed to the huge potential for further developing bilateral relations between Pakistan and Nepal through organizing such sports events.

On the occasion, Ambassador Syed Haider Shah expressed his satisfaction at the growing popularity of this annual event among Nepali youths.

He said that the tournament was a testament to the cordial and friendly relations between Nepal and Pakistan. The Ambassador also reiterated the commitment to continue such events to bring the youths of two countries together and to further strengthen people-to-people contacts between Pakistan and Nepal.