Friday, 1 December, 2023

We are winning people’s confidence: Chairman Nepal


Kathmandu, Mar. 9: CPN (Unified Socialist) Chairperson Madhav Kumar Nepal expressed his commitment to establishing his party as the center of hope, trust and confidence of the public while preserving the legacy of the communist movements.

Inaugurating the third full meeting of the party's central committee here today, Nepal recalled revolting with CPN (UML) and to move ahead with determination to the legacy of the communist revolutionaries.

Stating that his party was winning the confidence and hope of the public on the matters concerning nationality, democracy, republic, social justice and transformation, Nepal, also former Prime Minister, spoke of the need for the leaders and cadres to change their working style, behavior and conduct as per the expectation of the public.

On a different note, he indicated that his party could forge an electoral alliance with the government coalition partners. According to him, there were attempts to break down the current coalition in the pretext of US-grant aid MCC. He reaffirmed, "The cooperation and consensus among the coalition partners will continue."

Similarly, party's general-secretary Dr Beduram Bhusal shared that nine groups would be made to deliberate on the party's political report. The meeting is scheduled to present the decisions made by the secretariat and politburo and to endorse them.

Likewise, spokesperson Jaganath Khatiwada informed that the meeting would intensely discuss political reports incorporating issues relating to the MCC, local level election slated for May 13, upcoming action plans and expansion of the party organization among others.

"We appeal all the political forces and Nepali citizens to enable election environment and to move ahead contesting in the election. We also urged our party cadres and leaders to ace in the election and to keep the party's head high."

The meeting was attended by 335 members including party's senior leaders Jhalanath Khanal, Rajendra Pandey, Metmani Chaudhary and Gangalal Tuladhar among others.