Monday, 27 May, 2024

All candidates of ruling coalition elected to NA from Sudurpaschim, Lumbini provinces


By TRN Online, Kathmandu, Jan. 26: All three candidates of the ruling coalition have been elected to the National Assembly (NA) from the Sudurpaschim Province defeating the candidates of the main opposition CPN (UML).

Those who got elected as NA members from the Sudurpaschim Province are Narayandatta Mishra of Nepali Congress, Madan Kumari (Garima) Shah of CPN (Unified Socialist) and Jagat Parki of CPN (Maoist Center).

Meanwhile, RSS adds, ruling alliance candidates have won the National Assembly election from Lumbini Province. According to Election Officer Ritendra Thapa, Nepali Congress leader Yubaraj Sharma won with 4,344 votes while Rajendra Laxmi Gare from CPN (Unified Socialist) won with 4,374 votes and Dalit candidate Tul Prasad Bishwakarma from Janamorcha won with 4,356 votes, on behalf of the alliance.

Ram Dayal Gupta of Dang got 3,378 votes from the opposition party CPN (UML) in Lumbini, Bharti Upadhyaya Khanal of Banke got 3, 312 votes for women and Krishna Sunar of Gulmi got 3,348 votes among Dalit category.

In Lumbini, 294 votes were cast out of 296 voters, including 81 MPs and 215 local level chiefs and deputy chiefs, said provincial election officer Nimraj Bhattarai. Separate polling stations were set up for the provincial assembly members and local government elected representatives.

Newly elected NA members from Lumbini Province.