Tuesday, 27 September, 2022

NC to hold its district convention of remaining districts after 14th National Congress


Kathmandu, Dec. 2: The Nepali Congress has postponed all programmes of district convention including election of district working committee of those districts not conducting the district working committee election till today.

A meeting of the NC Central Election Committee held today decided to hold the district convention as per the schedule determined by the committee after the 14th general convention.

The NC has already conducted district convention in 61 districts so far under the 14th general convention while convention of 16 districts is yet to be held, said NC Central Election Committee Secretary Jagannath Shrestha.

District convention of Sindhuli, Sindhupalchowk, Makawanpur, Chitwan, Nawalpur (Bardaghat Susta east), Banke, Achham, Kailali, Saptari, Siraha, Dhanusha, Mahottari, Sarlahi, Rautahat, Bara and Parsa districts is yet to be held.

The NC is holding province convention in all provinces from today. Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba and NC President Sher Bahadur Deuba is scheduled to inaugurate the province convention of all provinces through virtual medium at the same time. The NC is going to hold province convention for the first time.

The 14th general convention of the NC is taking place from December 10 in Kathmandu.