Monday, 17 June, 2024

No confidence motion registered against Bagmati CM, three ministers resign en masse


By TRN Online, Kathmandu, Dec. 25: Proposal of a no-confidence motion against Dormani Poudel, Chief Minister of Bagmati Province has been registered in the Provincial Assembly Secretariat.

The provincial assembly members belonging to Nepal Communist Party (NCP) Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda' and Madhav Kumar Nepal-led faction, on the proposal of Salikram Jamakattel, sub-leader of the NCP parliamentary party and State Minister for Internal Affairs and Law had registered the proposal of no confidence against CM Poudel on Friday morning.

Member of the assembly Om Bahadur Glan informed The Rising Nepal that 45 members have signed the proposal.

Meanwhile, Salikram Kattel, State Minister for Internal Affairs and Law, Arun Nepal Minister for Industry, Tourism, Forest and Enviornment and Yubaraj Dulal, Minister for Social Development have resigned en masse before the CM.