Tuesday, 28 May, 2024

NC central departments get full shape


Kathmandu, Aug 10 : Nepali Congress (NC) President Sher Bahadur Deuba has given full shape to the central departments of the party on Sunday.    
In line with the party statute, President Deuba nominated deputy chiefs, secretaries and members to give full shape to the departments. The chiefs of the departments however were appointed earlier.    
Nepali Congress has nominated Bin Kumar Biswokarma as a secretary of the organization department headed by party leader Gopal Man Shrestha. 40 others were nominated as members in the department. Likewise, Sheshnath Adhikari and Dr Krishna Prasad Poudel were nominated as deputy chief and secretary of the education department.    
As informed by the party office chief secretary Krishna Prasad Poudel, 41 others were nominated as members in the department to coordinate transport entrepreneurs. Parvez Ansari has been picked as secretary of the Muslim department. Shree Prasad Raut and Ram Narayan Prasad Kurmi were appointed s deputy chief and secretary of the Terai-Madhes coordination department.    
President Deuba has nominated 40 members in the department for coordination between the federal affairs and states, and 39 members in the department of forest, environment and disaster management.    
Govinda Bahadur Malla has been designated as the deputy chief of the department of fiscal and cooperative organizations. Other 38 were nominated as the department members.    
The party has nominated 38 members in the local level coordination department and 39 members in the contractors coordination department. Shyam Prasad Shrestha was nominated as the secretary of the department of Tarun with 40 new members.    
Mohan Kumar Rai and Min Krishna Maharjan were nominated as deputy chiefs of the department of sports. It also got 27 members.    
The Nepali Congress had expanded the number of departments to 47 from 28 in a way to get it endorsed from the general convention or Mahasamiti – the apex body of the party.