Saturday, 15 June, 2024

Govt to honour 634 personalities

Photo Courtesy: Office of President, Nepal

By A Staff Reporter
Kathmandu, Sept 20: President Bidya Devi Bhandari will honour distinguish personalities with various awards which were conferred on them on Friday on the Constitution Day.
As many as 634 personalities from different walks of life will be honoured with different honours and medals on the occasion of the Nepali New Year Day on Baisakh 1, 2077 B.S (April 13, 2020), the President’s office informed.
The announcement of the names of personalities for the honours has been made according to the recommendations of the Council of Ministries.
On the recommendation of the government, ‘Mahaujjwal Rastradip (First Class) Award’ will be presented posthumously to the then Minister for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation Rabindra Prasad Adhikari and to litterateur Madan Mani Dixit.
According to the President’s office, ‘Prabal Janasewashree (First Class) Award’ will be presented posthumously to tourism entrepreneur Ang Tshering Sherpa.
The office further informed that Prabal Janasewashree award will be presented to Prof. Dr. Dibya Singh Shah, Chief Justice Cholendra Shumsher Rana and five foreign professors.
Likewise, Ujjwal Kirtimaya Rastradip (Second Class) award will be presented to Kashiraj Dahal, chairperson of the implementation committee of the High Level Administrative Reforms Commission.
Gopal Khanal, Consulting Editor of the Gorpatra Corporation was named as one of the recipients of Praval Janasewa Shree (fourth).