Thursday, 13 June, 2024

Province 2 government forms anti-COVID mechanism  

Dhanusha, April 24: The Province 2 government has formed an all-party anti-COVID mechanism to make the preventive measures more effective and result-oriented.    

Province chief minister Lalbabu Raut this morning called an all-party meeting at his residence and apprised the meeting of the government efforts taken so far to control the spread of the virus. He announced the formation of the mechanism for further support and cooperation in the control measures.    

The mechanism formed under the chair of social development minister Nawal Kishore Sah comprises CPN (UML) leader Shatrughan Mahato, Nepali Congress parliamentary leader Ram Saroj Yadav, CPN (Maoist Center) leader Bharat Sah, Janata Samajbadi leader Parameshwor Sah and Province Assembly member Ram Asish Yadav. The meeting has decided to ban any gathering having more than 25 members and implement the decision strictly.